skip to Main Content

Environmental Training for Yacht Crew

ETYC is the first company offering training, audit and consulting to yacht crew, to implement best practice to protect the environment.

If for several years, architects and engineers have been able to find technological solutions to make yachts less polluting, behaviour on board hasn’t evolved, yet it is crucial to act. A recent WWF study shows that the Mediterranean is the most polluted sea in the world, carrying 4 times more waste than the 7th continent made of plastic.

Inspired on the ISO14001 standard, ETYC is offering solutions aiming at implementing Environmental Management Systems (EMS) and developing proposals to improve environmental performance on board yachts. The challenge is significant because these objectives must not jeopardise the quality of the high-end service that is specific to luxury yachting.

To that end, ETYC offers a range of trainings and audits that allow crew to take the right measures and significantly reduce their impact on the environment. By the end of our training, the crew is autonomous and able to independently identify areas forimprovement.

ETYC

OUR OBSERVATION

FOR ONE SEASON ON A 45 METERS YACHT

ETYC
0
Plastic
water bottles
ETYC
0
Coffee pods
in aluminum
ETYC
0
Paper
napkins
ETYC
0
Plastic
straws
ETYC
0L/h
Fuel consumption at full speed

(Equivalent to 150 diesel cars per hour)

ETYC, ALWAYS BY YOUR SIDE…

Our vision

  • At ETYC, we offer our support to crew so they achieve their ecological transition in complete serenity.
  • Our knowledge of the luxury yachting industry enables us to offer unique services that are fully dedicated to managing the environmental transition on board: audits, coaching, training, support, follow-up.
  • From training to auditing, our services are relevant for every department, at every level and on any boat size.

FREE OF CONSTRAINT, THIS TRAINING HAS 4 MAJOR BENEFITS

ETYC
1 REDUCING LONG TERM COSTS FOR THE OWNER
ETYC
2 FREEING UP STORAGE ONBOARD
3 SAVE TIME FOR CREW MEMBERS
ETYC
4 MAINTAINING THE LUXURY EXPERIENCE WHILST REDUCING ENVIRONMENTAL IMPACT

››  COURSES

ETYC

THE TRAINING PROGRAM is tailored to suit the luxury yachting industry – it applies to every crew member regardless of their position. It includes a theoretical portion, a practical portion and a customised action plan.

  • 2 days: Manage the environmental performance of your department and yacht.
    • For Department Chiefs
  • 1 day : Environmentally friendly practices onboard yachts.
    • For all crew members.

››  COACHING AND AUDITS

ETYC

COACHING OR CASE STUDY

The COACHING includes a documented study, an on-board inspection and a behavioural analysis of each of the parties involved.

  • It is personalised, takes into consideration the requests and requirements of the ship owner and/or the captain according to budget and expectations.
  • The follow up inspection is customisable according to the needs.
  • The price is based on an estimate, and includes 1 day of coaching on board the boat, 1/2 day of audit + support over time.

SUPPORT

Our support takes into consideration technological developments, changes in behaviour and new requirements. It ensures that the efficiency of the action plan established is optimised. It evaluates if the measures recommended in the action plan are applied on a daily basis, and to what extent. It also contributes to ensuring a high level of motivation from the crew.

Our audience

img_public_ok
  • Yachting professionals who wish to add an additional qualification to their skillset, and so positioning themselves on the market as responsible actors.
  • Owners who are conscious of their responsibilities and want their crew to be perfectly trained. That which is no longer tolerated ashore should no longer be tolerated at sea.

Our latest news

Our training sessions are offered at the Belle Classe Academy of the Yacht Club of Monaco. Their hospitality, their facilities as well as their continued involvement in the protection of the environment have made them an exceptional player, completely in line with our training programmes.

ETYC was invited to join the instructors to present our innovative and unique training to a panel of professionals from the yachting industry, during the 23rd Captain’s Forum at the Monaco Yacht Show 2019.

Following the Monaco 2019 Startup Week-End, the ETYC team, encouraged by Sebastien Nave, decided to take up the challenge of participating in the prestigious 2019 Business Creation Competition. ETYC was the lucky winner of the Monaco JCE Prize.

It all started when Claire signed up for this contest on her own, with her idea. There, she would meet the members of her future team and with them, she created AWARE. Together, they won the 2nd prize of the contest. Later, AWARE would become ETYC.

ETYC -logo

FOR AN ENVIRONMENTAL
APPROACH

About us…

ETYC
CLAIRE FERANDIER-SICARD
  • Founder of ETYC
  • Degree in psychology
  • Over 6 years of experience as Chief Stewardess
  • Trained to implement the ISO14001 Standard

My experience aboard yachts made me aware of this challenging situation. For several years, I was responsible for the well-being of the guests on board and I experienced issues with waste management, space constraints and disposable products management. This is the everyday life of any crew: plastic bottles, caps in aluminium, chemical detergents… In short, on board we all work the same way because we don’t have the tools and techniques to do better.

Etyc is also…

team2_new
Sebastien NAVE

Co-Founder. 5 years of experience in the Yachting industry onshore. Strategic advisor for start-ups.

Sebastien was born in Monaco and loves the sea. After his studies in engineering and management, he has worked as a yacht water toys expert for over 5 years. In the mean time, he founded with friends a zero-waste grocery store near Lyon, now spreading with franchises. When he met Claire, it was obvious for him to bring his skills and experience to ETYC.

team4
Anastasia OUNKOWSKY

English Instructor

Anya was born in the south of France and studied business communication. She discovered yachting during a summer season and enjoyed the opportunities and adventures that the industry offers and became chief stewardess, then purser on yachts up to 80m. Anya loves diving, fitness and yoga that she teaches onboard yachts.

Our partners

ETYC
ETYC
COP supporters badge

FOLLOW US ON SOCIAL MEDIA

Contact us

ETYC -logo

Monte Carlo Business Center – MCBC
17 Av. des Spélugues
98000 Monaco

Email: claire@etyc.fr

Phone: +33 699 584 397

    By sending this contact form you accept the terms of use as well as the privacy statement.
    Back To Top

skip to Main Content

Formations environnementales pour équipages de yachts

ETYC est la toute première entreprise proposant des formations, de l’audit et du conseil aux équipages de yachts afin d’adopter les bons comportements en matière de protection de l’environnement.

Si depuis plusieurs années architectes et ingénieurs ont su trouver des solutions technologiques pour rendre les yachts moins polluants, les comportements à bord eux n’ont jamais vraiment évolués ; il est pourtant urgent d’agir. Une récente étude du WWF démontre que la Méditerranée est la mer la plus polluée au monde, contenant 4 fois plus de déchets que le 7ème continent de plastique.

Basée sur la norme ISO14001, ETYC propose aujourd’hui une solution concrète ayant pour objectif la mise en place de Systèmes de Management Environnemental (SME) et l’élaboration de propositions pour améliorer les performances environnementales à bord des yachts. La difficulté y est de taille car ces objectifs ne doivent pas mettre en péril la qualité du service haut de gamme propre au yachting de luxe.

Dans ce but, ETYC propose un ensemble de formations et d’audits qui permettent aux équipages d’adopter les bons gestes et de réduire significativement leur impact sur l’environnement. Au terme de nos formations, les équipages sont autonomes et capables d’identifier par eux-mêmes les points d’amélioration.

ETYC
ETYC

NOTRE CONSTAT

POUR UN YACHT DE 45 MÈTRES DURANT UNE SAISON

ETYC
0
Bouteilles d’eau
en plastique
ETYC
0
Capsules de café
en aluminium
ETYC
0
Serviettes
en papier
ETYC
0
Pailles
en plastique
ETYC
0L/h
Consommation fuel
en full speed

 (Soit 150 voitures diesel à l’heure)

ETYC , toujours à vos côtés…

Nos solutions

  • Chez ETYC, nous proposons un accompagnement de vos équipages pour assurer votre transition environnementale en toute sérénité.
  • Notre connaissance du milieu du yachting de luxe nous a permis de mettre en place une offre de services unique entièrement dédiée à la gestion de la transition écologique à bord : audits, coaching, formations, accompagnement, suivi.
  • De la formation à l’audit, nos services concernent tous les membres d’équipage, toute les tailles de bateaux, et sont adaptés aux contraintes liées au milieu du yachting.

SANS CONTRAINTE, CET ACCOMPAGNEMENT A 4 AVANTAGES MAJEURS

ETYC
1 RÉDUIRE LES COÛTS SUR LE LONG TERME POUR L’ARMATEUR
ETYC
2 LIBÉRER DE L’ESPACE DISPONIBLE À BORD
3 GAGNER DU TEMPS POUR LES MEMBRES D’ÉQUIPAGE
ETYC
4 ASSURER LA QUALITÉ D’UN SERVICE DE LUXE TOUT EN LIMITANT SON IMPACT SUR L’ENVIRONNEMENT

››  FORMATIONS

ETYC

LE PLAN DE FORMATION à été établi sur mesure pour le secteur du yachting de luxe ; il s’adresse à tous les membres d’un équipage peu importe leur poste. Il inclut une partie théorique, une partie pratique et un plan d’action personnalisé.

  • 2 jours : Manager la performance environnementale de votre département et de votre bateau.
    • Les Chefs de départements
  • 1 jour : Pratiques environnementales à bord.
    • Tous les membres d’équipage

››  AUDIT ET ACCOMPAGNEMENT

ETYC

AUDIT OU ÉTUDE DE CAS (CASE STUDY)

L’AUDIT intègre une étude documentaire, un examen à bord et une analyse comportementale de chacun des acteurs.

  • Il est personnalisé, intègre les demandes et exigences de l’armateur et/ou du capitaine en fonction du budget et des attentes.
  • Le contrôle de suivi est adaptable en fonction des besoins.
  • Le prix est sur devis et comprend 1 journée d’audit à bord du bateau, 1/2 journée de contrôle + un accompagnement dans le temps.

L’ACCOMPAGNEMENT

Prenant en compte les évolutions technologiques, les changements de comportements et les exigences nouvelles, cet accompagnement permet d’optimiser l’efficacité du plan d’action mis en œuvre. Il mesure le degré d’application quotidien des mesures préconisées dans le plan d’action. Il permet également de maintenir un haut niveau de motivation de l’équipage.

Notre public

img_public_ok
  • Les professionnels du yachting qui souhaitent ajouter à leur cursus une graduation supplémentaire, se positionnant ainsi sur le marché en acteurs responsables.
  • Les propriétaires qui, conscients de leurs responsabilités veulent que leur équipage soit parfaitement formé. Ce qui aujourd’hui n’est plus toléré à terre ne doit plus l’être en mer.

Nos dernières actualités

Nos formations sont proposées par la Belle Classe Academy du Yacht Club de Monaco. Leur accueil, leurs locaux ainsi que leur implication constante en matière de protection de l’environnement en font un acteur d’exception totalement en phase avec nos formations.

ETYC a été invité à faire partie des instructeurs pour y présenter notre formation innovante et unique devant un panel de professionnels du yachting lors du 23e Captain’s Forum au Monaco Yacht Show 2019.

Faisant suite au Startup Week-End de Monaco 2019, l’équipe d’ETYC, motivée par Sebastien Nave, s’est lancée le défi du prestigieux concours de création d’entreprise 2019 et a été l’heureux Lauréat du Prix de la JCE de Monaco.

Tout commence lorsque Claire s’inscrit seule, avec son idée. Elle y rencontrera sa future équipe qui donnera naissance a AWARE, lauréat du 2nd prix, et qui prendra ensuite le nom d’ETYC.

ETYC -logo

POUR UNE DÉMARCHE
ENVIRONNEMENTALE

Etyc c’est…

ETYC
CLAIRE FERANDIER-SICARD
  • Fondatrice de ETYC
  • Licence en psychologie
  • + 6 ans Chief Stewardess
  • Formée a la mise en place de la norme ISO14001

Mon expérience à bord de yachts m’a fait prendre conscience de cette situation anachronique. Responsable pendant plusieurs années du bien-être des passagers à bord, j’ai été confrontée aux problèmes de gestion des déchets, des espaces, des produits jetables. C’est le quotidien de tous les équipages : bouteilles en plastique, capsules d’aluminium, détergents chimiques… En résumé, à bord on travaille toujours de la même manière faute de disposer des outils et techniques permettant de faire mieux.

Etyc c’est aussi…

team2_new
Sebastien NAVE

Co-Fondateur. 5 ans d’expérience dans le Yachting onshore.
Conseiller stratégique pour start-ups.

Sébastien a grandi à Monaco et un amoureux de la mer. Après ses études d’ingénierie et de management, il atterrit par hasard dans le secteur du yachting en tant qu’expert en « watertoys », rôle qu’il occupa pendant cinq ans. En parallèle, il fonda avec des amis une épicerie zéro-déchets en Isère qui se développe maintenant en franchise. Quand il rencontra Claire, ce fut une évidence et il décida d’apporter ses compétences et son expérience pour développer ETYC.

team4
Anastasia OUNKOWSKY

Instructrice Anglaise

Anya est née dans le sud de la France et à fait ses études en communication. Elle a découvert le yachting lors d’une saison estivale et a aimé les opportunités et les aventures que l’industrie offre. Elle devint chef stewardess, puis purser sur des yachts allant jusqu’a 80m. Anya aime la plongée, le fitness et le yoga, discipline qu’elle enseigne à bord des yachts.

Nos partenaires

ETYC
ETYC
COP supporters badge

SUIVEZ NOUS SUR LES RÉSEAUX SOCIAUX

Contactez-nous

ETYC -logo

Monte Carlo Business Center – MCBC
17 Av. des Spélugues
98000 Monaco

Email : claire@etyc.fr

Téléphone : +33 699 584 397

    En envoyant ce formulaire de contact vous acceptez les conditions générales ainsi que la déclaration de confidentialité.
    Back To Top